Opened in 1907 by Charles
Hildreth and operated by
various members of the Hildreth family It is on what is now called
They featured shore dinners, out door and salt water
activities with a 240 foot dock.
Later owned by Dr. Otis Downs. The farm
house still exists as is the residence of the Howlands.
Camps and Cottages
Board by the day or the week
Light housekeeping apartments in the Main
served in the Large Dining Hall Sundays
Special attention to Outing Parties.
Ample grounds for baseball and sports.
Situated within 200 feet of salt
water, overlooking Casco Bay; quiet and secluded, yet near Route 123,
it combines every facility with charming exclusiveness.
Young and Barry, Props.
Please mention this Booklet when
dealing with the Advertisers